1. Sacred Destinations
  2. Categories
  3. Catholic Shrines

Catholic Shrines

Catholic shrines are sites that Roman Catholics consider sacred and to which they make religious pilgrimages. Catholic shrines include historical sites associated with Jesus, the Virgin Mary, and various saints; the locations of relics associated with Christ or a saint; and the sites of visions, miracles or miraculous statues.

Below is an illustrated index of the 90 Catholic Shrines profiled on Sacred Destinations so far. For photo credits, please see corresponding articles.

All Catholic Shrines (View on Map)